Article from The Gotham Gazette ()
April 24, 2009
Free RED Camera Gotham Digital Seminars

Join The Digital Workshop at Gotham Digital to get an up close look at the RED ONE
 

We’ve all heard about it, and we have all been dying to get an up close and personal look at the camera that is literally changing the marketplace. Welcome to RED ONE, the full 35mm sensor sized digital camera that is designed to bridge the gap between film and digital.

To help introduce this new equipment to our clients, we are offering free seminars so you can see the camera in person. Come and learn the advantages and disadvantages to shooting with it on your productions.

You will learn how to put the Red camera together, the menu and interface system, and the basics of recording to the digital magazines. If you are interested in shooting your project on the RED, but are not familiar with the camera, this seminar is for you!

Red Logo


To sign up for one of the free seminars, click here. Registration required and space limited!


New Digital Workshop Classes

200 - Basic RED

Get a hands-on look at the camera that is changing the industry. This introductory class gives a detailed rundown of the camera setup and operation, along with all the accessories. By the end of the class you will be profecient in handling the camera and capturing the footage.

201 - Shooting RED

In this advanced class we go beyond the setup and teach you how to make the most of the camera's 35mm image sensor. Areas covered include lighting for the RED, utilizing 4K resolution, and the proper on set workflow. This class is perfect for individuals accustomed to shooting with 24P HD cameras.

202 - RED Workflow

Master the multiple format possibilities and discover how to make the correct choice for your project. Learn each of the transfer and editing options, how to reconform, finish, and create final deliverables. Navigate between the RED ONE camera, our 8-core MAC PRO, FINAL CUT, COLOR, and the RED programs. The perfect class to take before heading out into the field.

 
Upcoming Class Schedule 

DATE
CLASS
TIME
Sun . May 3 35mm Lens Adaptor 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Sun . May 3 Shooting Interviews 1:30PM - 4:30PM
Sun . May 3 Cityscape 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Mon . May 4 Free RED Seminar* 4:00PM & 5:30PM
Tue . May 5 Basic RED 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Wed . May 6 Shooting RED 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Thur . May 7 RED Workflow 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Tue . May 12 35mm Lens Adaptor 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Wed . May 13 Shooting Interviews 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Thur . May 14 Cityscapes 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Fri . May 15 Screening party for customers! 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Mon . May 18 Free RED Seminar* 4:00PM & 5:30PM
Tue . May 19 Basic RED 2:30PM - 5:30PM
Tue . May 19 Shooting RED 6:00PM - 9:00PM
Wed . May 20 RED Workflow 2:30PM - 5:30PM
Wed . May 20 RED Sound 6:00PM - 9:00PM
Thur . May 21 Shooting 35mm Film Pt.1 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Tue . May 26 Shooting Verité 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Wed . May 27 Screening party for customers! 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Thur . May 28 Shooting 35mm Film Pt.2 5:30PM - 8:30PM
Mon . Jun 1 Free RED Seminars* 4:00PM & 5:30PM
Tue . Jun 2 Basic RED 2:30PM - 5:30PM
Tue . Jun 2 Shooting RED 6:00PM - 9:00PM
Wed . Jun 3 RED Workflow 2:30PM - 5:30PM
Wed . Jun 3 RED Sound 6:00PM - 9:00PM
Thur . Jun 4 Shooting Interviews 5:30PM - 8:30PM

*You must register for the Free RED Seminars.

www.gothamdigitalnyc.com/workshops


Published by Gotham Sound and Communications, Inc.
Copyright © 2014 Gotham Sound and Communications, Inc.. All rights reserved.
Powered by IMN